Become a Member
  • Track your favourite stocks
  • Create & monitor portfolios
  • Daily portfolio value
Sign Up
Quickpicks
Add shares to your
quickpicks to
display them here!

Johnson Matthey (JMAT) Share Price

Price 2,372.00p on 25-09-2026 at 18:35:05
Change 34.00p 1.45%
Buy 2,374.00p
Sell 2,370.00p
Last Trade: Sell 2,089.00 at 2,359.9359p
Day's Volume: 328,710
Last Close: 2,372.00p
Open: 2,364.00p
ISIN: GB00BTQHVY80
Day's Range 2,344.00p - 2,378.00p
52wk Range: 1,732.00p - 2,434.00p
Market Capitalisation: £2.99b
VWAP: 2,368.52498p
Shares in Issue: 126.13m

Johnson Matthey (JMAT) Latest Trades

Buy/Sell Volume Trade Prc Trade Type Trade Time
Sell* 2,089 2,359.9359p Ordinary
16:47:35 - 25-Sep-26
Sell* 195,513 2,372.00p Uncrossing Trade
16:35:25 - 25-Sep-26
Buy* 124 2,374.00p Automatic Execution
16:29:58 - 25-Sep-26
Buy* 194 2,374.00p SI Trade
16:29:58 - 25-Sep-26
Unknown* 2 2,372.00p SI Trade
16:29:56 - 25-Sep-26
Sell* 31 2,370.00p SI Trade
16:29:48 - 25-Sep-26
Buy* 476 2,374.00p SI Trade
16:29:32 - 25-Sep-26
Unknown* 15 2,372.00p SI Trade
16:29:31 - 25-Sep-26
Unknown* 1 2,372.00p SI Trade
16:29:31 - 25-Sep-26
Buy* 1 2,374.00p SI Trade
16:29:02 - 25-Sep-26
See more Johnson Matthey trades

Johnson Matthey (JMAT) Share Price History

Time period:
to
Date Open High Low Close Volume
25th Sep 2026 (Fri) 2,364.00 2,378.00 2,344.00 2,372.00 328,710
24th Sep 2026 (Thu) 2,348.00 2,378.00 2,312.00 2,338.00 252,316
23rd Sep 2026 (Wed) 2,396.00 2,396.00 2,330.00 2,346.00 312,818
22nd Sep 2026 (Tue) 2,320.00 2,390.00 2,320.00 2,380.00 466,199
21st Sep 2026 (Mon) 2,290.00 2,358.00 2,286.00 2,352.00 502,791
18th Sep 2026 (Fri) 2,292.00 2,368.00 2,292.00 2,292.00 1,763,944
17th Sep 2026 (Thu) 2,260.00 2,368.00 2,260.00 2,368.00 697,182
16th Sep 2026 (Wed) 2,278.00 2,294.00 2,266.00 2,286.00 373,837
15th Sep 2026 (Tue) 2,250.00 2,276.00 2,200.00 2,276.00 474,801
14th Sep 2026 (Mon) 2,216.00 2,222.00 2,192.00 2,218.00 715,975
11th Sep 2026 (Fri) 2,218.00 2,258.00 2,218.00 2,236.00 209,115
10th Sep 2026 (Thu) 2,328.00 2,328.00 2,242.00 2,248.00 265,404
9th Sep 2026 (Wed) 2,320.00 2,350.00 2,290.00 2,310.00 290,582
8th Sep 2026 (Tue) 2,338.00 2,342.00 2,296.00 2,320.00 477,529
7th Sep 2026 (Mon) 2,292.00 2,324.00 2,282.00 2,306.00 702,350
4th Sep 2026 (Fri) 2,250.00 2,292.00 2,246.00 2,292.00 302,215
3rd Sep 2026 (Thu) 2,248.00 2,264.00 2,218.00 2,258.00 353,658
2nd Sep 2026 (Wed) 2,266.00 2,278.00 2,232.00 2,242.00 389,073
1st Sep 2026 (Tue) 2,278.00 2,280.00 2,238.00 2,280.00 1,157,082
31st Aug 2026 (Mon) 2,276.00 2,276.00 2,276.00 2,276.00 0
28th Aug 2026 (Fri) 2,244.00 2,282.00 2,238.00 2,276.00 571,186
See more Johnson Matthey price history

Johnson Matthey (JMAT) Regulatory News

Date Source Headline
24th Sep 2026 7:00 am RNS Share buyback programme
15th Sep 2026 2:34 pm RNS Director/PDMR Shareholding
14th Sep 2026 5:06 pm RNS Director/PDMR Shareholding
11th Sep 2026 4:29 pm RNS Director/PDMR Shareholding
10th Sep 2026 5:04 pm RNS Director/PDMR Shareholding
1st Sep 2026 7:00 am RNS Total Voting Rights
17th Aug 2026 7:00 am RNS Share Consolidation and Total Voting Rights
13th Aug 2026 4:00 pm RNS Director/PDMR Shareholding
11th Aug 2026 5:36 pm RNS Correction: Result of General Meeting
11th Aug 2026 11:09 am RNS Result of General Meeting
See more Johnson Matthey regulatory news

Johnson Matthey (JMAT) Share News

IN BRIEF: Johnson Matthey starts GBP200 million share buyback

24th Sep 2026 10:01

Johnson Matthey PLC - Hertfordshire, England-based speciality chemicals - Will start its previously announced GBP200 million share buyback on Friday. Citigroup Global Markets Ltd will run the programme, which will be completed by March 31 next year. All repurchased shares will be cancelled. Read More

LONDON BROKER RATINGS: RBC cuts Burberry; Shore likes Ithaca Energy

22nd Sep 2026 09:18

(Alliance News) - The following London-listed shares received analyst recommendations Tuesday morning and on Monday: Read More

DIRECTOR DEALINGS: Johnson Matthey CEO buys 10,951 shares

14th Sep 2026 18:22

(Alliance News) - The following is a round-up of share dealings by London-listed company directors and managers announced on Monday and not separately reported by Alliance News: Read More

TRADING UPDATES: Blackrock Income & Growth review; Tribal unit sale

11th Sep 2026 20:44

(Alliance News) - The following is a round-up of earnings and trading updates by London-listed companies, issued on Friday and not separately reported by Alliance News: Read More

UK dividends calendar - next 7 days

21st Aug 2026 12:14

Read More

See more Johnson Matthey news
FTSE 100 Latest
Value10,695.25
Change15.26

Login to your account

Forgot Password?

Not Registered