(Alliance News) - Gore Street Energy Storage Fund PLC on Wednesday said the attempt by Saba Capital Management LP to shut down the company was quashed at its annual general meeting, but more than 44% of votes were cast in favour. Read More
(Alliance News) - Saba Capital Management LP on Thursday denied it was to blame for the failed sale of Gore Street Energy Storage Fund PLC's German assets. Read More
(Alliance News) - Gore Street Energy Storage Fund PLC on Thursday said it has halted the sale of its German assets due to "disruption" caused by activist investor Saba Capital Management LP. Read More
(Alliance News) - Activist investor Saba Capital Management LP on Wednesday said it is asking shareholders of Gore Street Energy Storage Fund PLC whether the company should continue as an investment company. Read More
(Alliance News) - Ofgem, energy regulator for Great Britain, will increase its price cap by 4% in October, and London Gatwick has reported increased revenue despite processing fewer passengers. Read More
(Alliance News) - The following is a round-up of earnings and trading updates by London-listed companies, issued on Thursday and Friday and not separately reported by Alliance News: Read More
(Alliance News) - The following is a round-up of trading updates by London-listed companies, issued on Tuesday and not separately reported by Alliance News: Read More
(Alliance News) - Seven London-listed investment trusts on Monday confirmed they have entered three-year standstill agreements with their manager, abrdn Fund Managers Ltd, and activist investor Saba Capital Management LP. Read More
(Alliance News) - The following is a round-up of updates by London-listed companies, issued on Tuesday and not separately reported by Alliance News: Read More