Become a Member
  • Track your favourite stocks
  • Create & monitor portfolios
  • Daily portfolio value
Sign Up
Quickpicks
Add shares to your
quickpicks to
display them here!

Holding(s) in Company

16th Dec 2008 17:43

RNS Number : 2644K
RWS Holdings PLC
16 December 2008
 



NOTIFICATION OF MAJOR INTERESTS IN SHARES

1. Name of listed company

…RWS Holdings plc

2. Name of shareholder having a major interest

... BlackRock Investment Management (UK) Limited 

3. Please state whether notification indicates that it is regarding the holding of the shareholder named in 2 above; in respect of a nonbeneficial interest; or in the case of an individual holder if it is a holding of that person's spouse or children under the age of 18

…Notification is in respect of the shareholder named in 2 above

4. Name of the registered holder(s) and, if more than one holder, the number of shares held by each of them

…Not disclosed

5. Number of shares / amount of stock acquired

… 625,000

6 Percentage of issued class (any treasury shares held by the listed company should not be taken into account when calculating percentage)

…Not disclosed

7. Number of shares / amount of stock disposed

…Not disclosed

8 Percentage of issued class (any treasury shares held by the listed company should not be taken into account when calculating percentage)

…Not disclosed

9. Class of security

…Ordinary shares of 5 pence each

10. Date of transaction

…15 December 2008

11. Date listed company informed

…16 December 2008 

12. Total holding following this notification

…4,763,079

13. Total percentage holding of issued class following this notification (any treasury shares held by the listed company should not be taken into account when calculating percentage)

…11.53%

14. Any additional information

…Based on 41,303,988 ordinary shares in issue

15. Name of contact and telephone number for queries

…Mike McCarthy 01753 480200

16. Name and signature of duly authorised officer of the listed company responsible for making this notification

…Mike McCarthy Finance Director

Date of notification

…16 December 2008

This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange
 
END
 
 
HOLDGMMZNVMGRZM

Related Shares:

RWS Holdings
FTSE 100 Latest
Value10,461.95
Change33.68