(Alliance News) - Lloyds Banking Group PLC on Thursday set out its financial ambitions to 2030 as it reported better-than-expected second-quarter results. Read More
(Alliance News) - Shell reports consensus-topping second quarter profit, as well as a new share buyback, Rolls-Royce ups its guidance and Lloyds maintains its 2026 view, but sets out its ambition through to 2030. Read More
(Alliance News) - The FTSE 100 made strong progress on Tuesday, buoyed by positive earnings and a drop in the oil price, which helped shrug off worries sparked by a chip sector sell-off in Asia. Read More
(Alliance News) - Stocks in Europe moved higher on Tuesday, as corporate earnings rolled in, while equities in New York are called to open mixed as the dust settles on a chip sector sell-off that saw Nvidia once again relinquish its crown as the world's most valuable company. Read More
(Alliance News) - Some average fixed homeowner mortgage rates on the market in the UK have recorded their biggest daily jump since spring this year, according to a financial information website. Read More
(Alliance News) - Metro Bank Holdings PLC is considering making an offer for rival challenger bank Aldermore in a deal that could value the lender at around GBP2 billion, Sky News reported on Tuesday. Read More
(Alliance News) - The Halifax brand is being scrapped after 173 years on British high streets and all customer accounts will be rebranded to Lloyds over time. Read More
(Alliance News) - The FTSE 100 rose on Monday, and the pound made headway, as UK Prime Minister Keir Starmer confirmed he was stepping down and as talks between the US and Iran appeared to make progress. Read More
(Alliance News) - The following is a round-up of share dealings by London-listed company directors and managers announced on Monday and Friday and not separately reported by Alliance News: Read More
(Alliance News) - Lloyds Banking Group PLC is considering buying FirstRand Ltd's Aldermore, a motor finance-exposed lender which has been put up for sale, Sky News reported Monday. Read More
Lloyds Banking Group PLC - Edinburgh-based financial services company - Consumer Lending Chief Executive Officer Jayne Opperman sells 1.2 million shares at an average price of 103.48 pence on Monday in London, for GBP1.3 million in total. Sells 718,013 of the shares at 103.49p, and the other 524,426 at 103.46p. Read More
(Alliance News) - The following is a round-up of updates by London-listed companies, issued on Thursday and not separately reported by Alliance News: Read More
(Alliance News) - Lloyds Banking Group PLC on Wednesday announced the appointment of Danuta Gray as a non-executive director of the group and chair of Scottish Widows Group, effective from July 1. Read More
(Alliance News) - Planned payouts for people mis-sold a car loan in the UK are likely to be delayed until at least 2027, as the UK watchdog faces legal battles which threaten to derail its compensation scheme. Read More