Babcock International Group Share Price (BAB) - Buy BAB Shares

View your Watch List Add BAB to your Watch List
Time period:    Moving average:     Compare to: 
Babcock International Group (BAB) share price history chart
Current Price:  
950.50p
on 25-05-2017 at 17:15:00
Change:   9.00p fall 0.94 %
Buy:   951.00p
Sell:   940.00p
   
Babcock International Group (BAB, BAB.L, LON:BAB) Price Details (LSE MAIN Listed Equity)
Last Trade: Buy 15,341 at 959.52p Days Range: 947.00 - 966.24p
Day's Volume: 1,826,622 52wk Range: 869.50 - 1105.00p
Last Close: 950.50p Market Capitalisation:* £ 4.81 bn
Open: 965.50p VWAP: 952.26p
ISIN: GB0009697037 Shares in Issue: 506.00 m
Sector:  Support Services    Listed in:  UK All SharesUK 100UK 350

Babcock Falls after Helicopter Deal

News - Monday, March 31, 2014

Babcock international was one of the biggest losers in the markets last week after the company announced a hefty acquisition, and made a call for cash to pay for it. Babcock will be paying £920 million, and taking on a further £705 million in debt to acquire Avincis, the helicopter services group.

Buy/SellVolumePriceTrade CodeTrade TypeTrade Time
Buy15341959.52p1669916184849504Negotiated Trade -Immediate Publication17:05:48 - 25/05
Buy6739951.45p1669916184849447Negotiated Trade -Immediate Publication17:04:20 - 25/05
Buy7997959.64p1669916184849123Negotiated Trade -Immediate Publication17:01:21 - 25/05
Buy2211951.49p1669916184849120Negotiated Trade -Immediate Publication17:01:20 - 25/05
Buy11621958.43p1669916184849064Negotiated Trade -Immediate Publication16:56:44 - 25/05
Buy1739952.07p1669916184848332Negotiated Trade -Immediate Publication16:48:58 - 25/05
Time period :  to     Frequency :    
Date Open High Low Close Volume
25 May 2017 (Thu) 965.50 966.24 947.00 950.50 1,826,622
24 May 2017 (Wed) 980.00 1,030.00 925.00 959.50 5,780,945
23 May 2017 (Tue) 943.50 977.50 943.50 969.50 4,117,516
22 May 2017 (Mon) 942.00 946.00 936.50 941.50 1,567,910
18 May 2017 (Thu) 921.50 924.50 918.45 922.50 1,715,784
17 May 2017 (Wed) 910.00 921.50 907.00 919.50 1,371,236
16 May 2017 (Tue) 901.00 917.00 899.50 914.50 1,273,859
15 May 2017 (Mon) 900.50 905.00 897.18 904.00 1,729,589
12 May 2017 (Fri) 891.00 900.50 891.00 893.50 890,571
11 May 2017 (Thu) 902.50 906.00 895.00 905.00 1,030,531
10 May 2017 (Wed) 902.50 906.00 901.82 902.50 1,725,835
9 May 2017 (Tue) 909.50 912.58 901.50 902.50 1,387,643
8 May 2017 (Mon) 914.50 916.00 899.50 906.50 1,377,568
5 May 2017 (Fri) 903.50 915.50 899.00 915.50 1,893,176
4 May 2017 (Thu) 902.00 904.00 895.50 903.00 1,628,154
3 May 2017 (Wed) 900.50 901.00 892.50 900.50 863,596
1 May 2017 (Mon) 907.00 919.96 898.00 899.00 1,532,917
28 Apr 2017 (Fri) 907.00 919.96 898.00 899.00 1,532,917
27 Apr 2017 (Thu) 913.00 919.68 909.00 910.50 851,340
26 Apr 2017 (Wed) 922.50 922.50 907.50 920.00 1,205,331
25 Apr 2017 (Tue) 905.00 915.50 903.68 913.00 1,433,505

FTSE 100 Latest

ValueChange
7,517.712.81  % rise
 

SSL