Babcock International Group Share Price (BAB) - Buy BAB Shares

View your Watch List Add BAB to your Watch List
Time period:    Moving average:     Compare to: 
Babcock International Group (BAB) share price history chart
Current Price:  
817.50p
on 18-08-2017 at 16:33:19
Change:   22.50p fall 2.68 %
Buy:   735.50p
Sell:   857.50p
   
Babcock International Group (BAB, BAB.L, LON:BAB) Price Details (LSE MAIN Listed Equity)
Last Trade: 19 at 817.00p Days Range: 815.00 - 840.00p
Day's Volume: 1,001,475 52wk Range: 815.00 - 1105.00p
Last Close: 840.00p Market Capitalisation:* £ 4.14 bn
Open: 837.50p VWAP: 823.72p
ISIN: GB0009697037 Shares in Issue: 506.00 m
Sector:  Support Services    Listed in:  UK All SharesUK 100UK 350

Babcock Falls after Helicopter Deal

News - Monday, March 31, 2014

Babcock international was one of the biggest losers in the markets last week after the company announced a hefty acquisition, and made a call for cash to pay for it. Babcock will be paying £920 million, and taking on a further £705 million in debt to acquire Avincis, the helicopter services group.

Buy/SellVolumePriceTrade CodeTrade TypeTrade Time
Unknown19817.00p0Negotiated Trade -Immediate Publication16:29:50 - 18/08
Buy343818.00p449610488848932928Negotiated Trade -Immediate Publication16:27:26 - 18/08
Sell400816.50p1723077134225526Automated Trade15:52:56 - 18/08
Sell317819.50p1723077134221840Automated Trade15:39:25 - 18/08
Sell119818.00p1723077134209193Automated Trade14:52:56 - 18/08
Unknown59818.25p5973342588854336Ordinary Trade14:44:18 - 18/08
Time period :  to     Frequency :    
Date Open High Low Close Volume
18 Aug 2017 (Fri) 837.50 840.00 815.00 840.00 1,001,475
17 Aug 2017 (Thu) 848.00 848.00 839.50 847.50 445,915
16 Aug 2017 (Wed) 853.50 855.00 847.00 850.50 532,975
15 Aug 2017 (Tue) 845.00 853.50 845.00 848.50 386,305
14 Aug 2017 (Mon) 841.50 849.00 841.50 841.00 588,533
11 Aug 2017 (Fri) 838.50 848.50 835.00 838.00 957,824
10 Aug 2017 (Thu) 852.50 852.50 844.50 851.50 372,612
9 Aug 2017 (Wed) 856.00 857.50 850.50 858.00 417,599
8 Aug 2017 (Tue) 854.50 861.00 852.50 856.00 353,773
7 Aug 2017 (Mon) 869.50 874.00 855.00 866.00 520,840
4 Aug 2017 (Fri) 853.50 868.00 848.50 851.00 669,687
3 Aug 2017 (Thu) 859.50 869.50 849.50 860.50 765,994
2 Aug 2017 (Wed) 859.50 870.00 857.50 846.00 906,436
1 Aug 2017 (Tue) 850.00 852.00 844.00 844.50 547,685
31 Jul 2017 (Mon) 843.50 846.50 839.50 844.50 1,281,098
28 Jul 2017 (Fri) 848.50 851.00 844.50 844.50 1,123,659
27 Jul 2017 (Thu) 844.50 857.50 844.50 850.00 1,135,689
21 Jul 2017 (Fri) 860.00 866.00 851.00 857.00 1,860,263
20 Jul 2017 (Thu) 852.00 860.00 840.00 860.00 1,837,729

FTSE 100 Latest

ValueChange
7,323.9863.89  % fall
 

SSL